White Dudes for Kamala; Black Dudes for Trump?

What the eff, Bros?

Super Mrs. C.
7 min readOct 6, 2024
Library of Congress Official Photo

What’s the deal?

I’m going to try very hard not to lecture, because as a retired teacher, that’s kind of my modus operandi. Instead, I’m going to ask probing questions and point out some obvious, and unassailable, facts.

Full disclosure; I have been a registered Democrat for nearly 50 years, and in those nearly 50 years, I have rarely missed a vote. I’m a Democrat because for most of my life, the Democrats have been more user friendly to people of color than have Republicans.

What’s this I hear about more and more Black men favoring Trump? Seriously?

I don’t believe that.

Here’s why. Do you remember the singing group, the Chi-Lites, back in the 70s? They were best known for “Have you Seen Her?” a plea of lost love. In basements and backyards, front porches and street corners, everybody between nine and 29 harmonized the hell out of that song. Check it out here. You’ll start singing too. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVYxKRXDT2I

Image courtesy of Unsplash

--

--

Super Mrs. C.

Retired teacher. Humorous essayist about Life. Serious essayist about politics and “race.” Aspiring world saver. Cat mama. We can do better than this.